

Senate Steering Committee *Agenda September 2, 2021 3 – 5 p.m. Tigert 226 *corrected on 8/31/21 to include the below omission

Call to Order

David C. Bloom, Chair

Approve August 19, 2021 Minutes

Reports

- Chair's Report
- President's Report
- Provost's Report

Introduction to the Dean of the Graduate School

Academic Calendar

Senate Officer Term Ad hoc Committee

*Council Reports Welfare Council Academic Policy Council Research and Scholarship Council Budget Council Infrastructure Council

Approve September 23, 2021 Faculty Senate Agenda

Adjournment

David C. Bloom, Chair

David C. Bloom, Chair Kent Fuchs, President Joe Glover, Provost

Nicole Stedman, Associate Provost and Graduate School Dean

Angela Lindner, Associate Provost for Undergraduate Affairs

Richard Scholtz, Chair Senate Officer Term Ad hoc Committee

Sarah Lynne Richard Scholtz Jason Byrd Ashley Ghiaseddin Keith Rambo

David C. Bloom, Chair

David C. Bloom, Chair